With His Own Hands

Here it is again, the weekend.  This one is especially fun!  Last night we enjoyed my nephew’s 9th birthday party.  Today I’ll party again at a surprise bridal shower for my sweet cousin.  And at night my husband and I are throwing a Princess Feast in honor of my neice’s 6th birthday, after which we will spirit her away for a special girly surprise: a live performance of the play Cinderella

Details of the Princess Feast shall hereby be posted on an upcoming Home Matters Monday, hence, forthwith, yeah, and verily.

As for Sunday, we are having church in our home again!  It’s such a blessing and a treat that I never thought I would get to experience.  So once again, I’m asking God to prepare my heart for worship with a verse that magnifies HIM.

I’d like to pass on two verses that really encouraged me this morning, and hope they encourage you too!  Have a wonderful weekend.

His divine power has given us everything we need for life and godliness through our knowledge of him who called us by his own glory and goodness. (2 Peter 1:3)

And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in Christ, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm, and steadfast.  (I Peter 5:10)

Our powerful, glorious, good, gracious God does his work with his own hands – we are his own passion and delight.

Leave a Reply

