By Great Mercy

Every Saturday I ask God to give me a verse that will focus my heart on Him for Sunday’s worship.  My goal is to have Him in mind going into the day, instead of showing up at church thinking “Oh yeah!  God…”

He amazes me with how simple it is to do what He desires.

Offer right sacrifices and trust in the Lord.  Psalm 4:5

I amaze myself how easily I fail to do even that. 

But I, by your great mercy, will come into your house; in reverence will I bow down toward your holy temple.  Psalm 5:7

It is so good to be reminded that my sufficiency is in Christ, and I’m nothing on my own.

May His grace and mercy take the load off your shoulders, too.  May it inspire us to live as right sacrifices.

Leave a Reply

