Feet-Up Lunch

Gross.  “Feet” and “lunch” should not be in the same phrase…

…unless you’re a young mom whose Mommy is babysitting your 14 month-old so you can relax for the afternoon.  I am eating lunch WITH MY FEET UP on the couch.  I can’t remember the last time I did this! 

Actually, I’m dropping lunch all over my belly, with my feet up.  But we’ll… uh… ignore that little detail from here on.

I love my little boy – and the little boy growing in my belly too.  They’re not burdens.  They’re delightful!  But an afternoon “off” is a glorious thing, especially since life is going to get even busier very soon.  Thank you, Mom!

Random picture of relaxing outside:

I think that was taken during a game of Pool Ball, which I’ll have to explain in a later post.  I’m playing outfield here.  This strikingly similar, way-too-relaxed stance looks exactly like me playing softball when I was 11.  Except back then I would have been picking clover.

You never know what a difference a gesture of kindness will make for someone.  It may not be a feet-up lunch that they need (GA-ROSS!  Feet and lunch!).  But there could be a person in your life who needs a little pick-me-up.

I say this to myself also: Let’s look for opportunities to bless each other’s socks off.  🙂 

And let us not grow weary while doing good, for in due season we shall reap if we do not lose heart.  Galatians 6:9

I must also add how thankful I am for the past 4 years of marriage to my husband Jon:

It’s our anniversary today!  I love this man so much, and my love and respect for him grow day by day.  What a great Dad, Best Friend, and Man of God he is.  Love you, sweetie.

Have a great day!  And put your feet up, if you can.

4 thoughts on “Feet-Up Lunch

  1. Many are blessed but few see it and are happy. It’s easier sometime to complain. I find
    counting my blessings lifts me out of the doldrums. Glad to hear you had a respite
    with your feet up!

Leave a Reply

