Love Like Crazy

An interesting verse to prepare with for Sunday worship:

While knowledge makes us feel important, it is love that strengthens the church.                I Corinthians 8:1b, NLT

I was kind of hoping for some inspiring phrase I could share in our little fellowship tomorrow morning.  Instead, God reminded me that He is love, and I live for HIM, and not for the flattery of my own pride. 

Lord, please help me to look out for others and to love them like crazy.

 

4 thoughts on “Love Like Crazy

  1. Me again. I just had to tell you that I absolutely admire the way your blog is organized into daily themes. Total genius! You’ve made it easy on yourself, found a way to stay motivated to write something each day by keeping it simple and uncluttered. Yet, you can be as profound as you feel in the moment. Mine is so scattered, and I feel like it needs more organization, yet at the same time, I know that this is a reflection of me because that’s how I am – all mixed up. Ha! Anyway, I think that that your blog is fabulous and I love what you are doing with it. Keep it up! It’s a true inspiration.

    This morning’s verse is great, by the way. Reminds me of what my pastor is always saying, “Lets keep the main thing, the main thing!”

    Have a blessed day of rest and worship tomorrow!

    • Veronica, you are such an encouragement to me! Thank you for your kind words. I knew that if I didn’t commit to writing daily, I would hardly ever write and the thing would go nowhere. I’m all or nothing I guess. 🙂

      I love your self-awareness and how you express yourself even through how your blog is set up. I can’t wait to keep looking at yours and getting to know you and your family better!

      Your pastor, by the way, sounds very cool. A good phrase for keeping people focused.

  2. I don’t know if you looked at the links on my FB info, but if you want to look at my “family blog” it’s the Oregon Rainbows one! =) That’s where you will find pics of the kids, etc. In some ways Andy and I feel like we should have moved to RI when we moved to OR because we’d have more family there. I wish my kids were growing up with cousins, ya know? My sisters girls are a lot older and in Oklahoma, and Alissa is not having kids any time soon. But, we’re not going anywhere right now… putting too much into this house.

    Anyway, I wanted to let you know that I mentioned your blog at my writer’s group last night. There are four of us “Stay-at-home-moms” (Christians) who get together once a month to talk about writing. Two of us blog and we were discussing it last night. Another gal mentioned that she was thinking of starting one and I told them about how you have yours set up to keep you motivated to write something each day. Christy, the one who is new to blogging, has a toddler and a newborn and I think she would benefit from seeing how yours is set up, since we all know how hard it is to find little bits of time for ourselves.

    • I had forgotten how much I love to write until I started blogging. That’s awesome that you have a writer’s group and I’m honored that you mentioned my blog there. Thank you! What a great creative outlet and how cool to have people to encourage you in it!

      Very selfishly, I wish you guys lived here. 🙂 Maybe our kids can get to know their far-away cousins through our blogs! I’ll check out your family one this week. Sounds awesome!

      I hope Christy will start a blog. It’s good to hear how other Moms are doing. And a great way to vent and laugh at ourselves…

Leave a Reply

