Quiet Me

In the same day, my husband and my sister shared the same verse with me.  I hope it encourages you as much as it is still encouraging me:

The Lord your God is living among you.  He is a mighty savior.  He will take delight in you with gladness.  With his love, He will calm all your fears.  He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.  Zephaniah 3:17 (NLT)

Those same thoughts are expressed in a song, out of a different translation, like this:

The Lord your God is with you, He is mighty to save

He will take great delight in you, He will quiet you with His love

He will rejoice over you with singing

What a phenomenal picture of God!  And so different from how many people view Him.  My rescue and strength, holding me close and gently calming all my fears with a song.  Just like a Mom or a Dad, cuddling their child after a nightmare.  We are patterned after Him.

Quiet me with your love, Lord.

Note: If I disappear for a few days without warning, I’m delivering a baby!  I’ll be back and you can bet there will be pictures of Baby #2.  Thanks for understanding.  :-)

2 thoughts on “Quiet Me

Leave a Reply

