Pitter Patter

I am so thankful for rain.  It’s been tough finding time to get outside lately, as anyone who’s had (or has) little ones can understand.  It could be the most gloriously gorgeous day of summer, but a newborn’s body doesn’t know that – and alleviating gas pains comes before basking in sunlight.

Some hot, dry days, I can hear the garden gasping.

This week I was up in the middle of the night nursing Quinn, and heard such a beautiful sound: rain on the air conditioner.  Something about that metal box magnifies noises x10.  At first I thought it was hail… 

Then I realized God was watering my garden for me. 

You want to know what else I’m thankful for?  My 16 month-old, Riley, is alseep upstairs in his crib; my 3 week-old, Quinn, is asleep next to me on the couch; my feet are up, and it’s quiet

THANK YOU, GOD.  Thank you, first of all, for my boys, and second – for refreshment, both for me, and my garden.  We’re both saying, “aaaaaahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.”

2 thoughts on “Pitter Patter

  1. I am thankful for my 16 month old grandson Riley, and my 3 week old Grandson Quinn, and YOU! (and the other guy Jon!) Love you all 😉 Pops

Leave a Reply

