Short n Sweet

If you’re like me, you have a great memory for some things – but get extremely forgetful in other ways.  Some times I can memorize a long passage in the Bible.  And some days I really need a short, punchy phrase to hold onto, because there’s just NOT enough brain space left for more.  I know I’ll forget.

Today is short and punchy day.

I will go in the strength of the Lord God.”  Psalm 71:16a

I’m going to meditate on this today and I invite you to do the same, no matter where you go.  Even just to the mailbox or the tub or the toilet?  Yup.

I pray for you too, that the Lord God will be your strength, whatever your circumstances.

Happy weekend!  🙂

5 thoughts on “Short n Sweet

  1. Love the short verses that pack a punch! A lot of times that’s all I have brain space for, too. So, thank you for sharing this one. One of my favorites (because I really struggle with fear regarding safety issues we have with Landon) is Psalm 56:3. All it says is, “When I am afraid, I will trust in you.” I found it when I was looking for a verse on fear to memorize for those moments when I am away from him and he is in someone else’s care. I am not good at retaining what I memorize long term, so this one was PERFECT because I can just say it over and over to myself. It has really helped me. Short n Sweet!

  2. I’m so glad. I get SO much out of your blog, so I am glad to hear that you are able to lap up a crumb or two from mine occasionally, as well. =P I am not as committed to it as I’d like to be, but I go in waves with it. It’s kind of morphed over the years from a place where I literally just vented (which I still do sometimes) to something with a little bit more substance, but I’m not sure what the goal is. Either way, it’s so fun to do. I just need that outlet, ya know? I think every “at home” mom needs one, but I know not everyone gets what we get out of writing…

    Hope you have a blessed week!

    • Oh brother, Veronica! This is what the family of God is about – mutually encouraging each other. I think we all “lap each other’s crumbs” 🙂 Except that I really believe the Spirit of the Lord is moving among us when we meditate on His Word and share from it and from our lives with honesty. Thanks for doing that.

Leave a Reply

