For a Deep Need

(Good grief!  One day it’s beans and farting, the next day it’s flowers and poetry?!  Welcome to the Full Vine.)

for being a square peg to a round hole

a free spirit to a strict schedule

then having the schedule destroyed once I’m used to it

I am thankful.

for being a hibernating bear

a sleep-loving creature

whose slumber is interrupted over and over and over and over

I am thankful.

for being a weakling

nervous, unsure, exhausted and dependent

I am thankful.

for a deep need

a driving of my knees to the floor

and the mercy and strength I find at the cross

I am THANKFUL.

4 thoughts on “For a Deep Need

  1. I’m thankful that God lets me be a mom to these kids and a wife to my Marc in spite of all my failings, and He loves me and doesn’t beat me up about said failings, instead offers tons of grace.

Leave a Reply

