Clouds and Darkness

Clouds and darkness surround him.  (Psalm 97:2a)

This phrase jumped out at me from my Bible this morning. 

Does that mean that the darker things seem, the closer I am to the King?

Or that when all of life seems clouded – difficult to understand, and I’m in desperate need of wisdom, God is right there? 

Or that He’s so bright and majestic and holy that I need to be shielded from His glory?

I think yes, yes, and yes.

Have a wonderful weekend, and remember that He is Lord of light and of darkness.

2 thoughts on “Clouds and Darkness

  1. Good thoughts. Wish I’d read it yesterday instead of this morning! Just like the picture, the light shines through at some point and we realize again that the Lord has not forggoten us or turned a deaf ear to our cry. “Light shines in the darkness for the godly.” Psalm 112:4a. For one to know that truth, they must first know some darkness. “God is light, and in Him is no darkness at all.” 1 John 1:5. I’m so glad for this truth – so simple and so profound. And I’m very glad He has chosen to share Himself, His light, with us.

Leave a Reply

