Hands Together

Our church has been praying for Pastor J for some time.  He faces possible execution for not recanting his faith in Jesus – “repenting” as the Iranian judge called it.  This man refuses to convert to Islam, even though his choice may cost him his life in the next couple of days.   

I’m thankful for his example, and so very thankful for the freedom I have in my country to follow Jesus without any threat to my life.  I can worship openly on Sundays, put my hands together and pray in public, and talk to others about my faith. 

I only wish my brothers and sisters around the world had the same freedom. 

Would you put your hands together with ours and pray for Pastor J?  He’ll need strength to stand by his convictions no matter what.  He also has a wife and two sons, which goes right to my heart. 

Thank you for praying!  And thank you, Pastor J, for your example of courage and faith.

Leave a Reply

