Faw the Boids

On a tree just past our porch…

…looking happy just to be alive.

10 thoughts on “Faw the Boids

    • Thank you for the sweet compliment! By the way, I really enjoyed your post today. What a great way to think about Psalm 1. I’ve never heard that before (and didn’t know about the soccer tactics). Thanks!

  1. Awe thanks!I appreciate yours, too… more than you know! As many blogs as I peruse off and on, yours is the only one that I actually read pretty much every posting on. It’s so diverse and that’s what makes it so fun to read. Too bad we couldn’t hang out more when we were there… I see no trips to RI any time soon (as much as we’d love to take one). Hey, thanks for the mention of the Proverb, too. I am currently collecting ideas for a scripture to go above my sink in my newly refurbished kitchen and I am going to add this one to the list. I am looking for something not overly used that has a food-y twist on it. If that makes sense… so something profound that uses phrases having to do with food, yet is not really about tangible food. Let me know if you have any other ideas! 😉

    • Oh I’m so glad to hear that! Thank you for your encouragement, Veronica. I set up the blog in a way that made sense to me… But sometimes I wonder if it makes sense to anyone else or if it’s all over the map. Glad to hear it’s been fun to read! I would love to see pictures of your new kitchen. I’m intrigued 🙂 And what a great idea, to put a verse up over the sink! I’ll keep my eyes and ears open. The only one that comes to mind right off is how Jesus is called the Bread of Life, but I’m not sure if that’s quite what you meant.

  2. Yeah, I have toyed with the idea of something having to do with the “Bread of Life”, too, but I haven’t put enough thought into it yet. Also there is, “Give us this day our daily bread…” but I think that’s used more commonly than what I am wanting. I found this great verse that says, “So if we have enough food and clothing, let us be content.” (1 Tim 6:8) I love it, but I’m not sure that it’s kitchen-y… maybe just a cool verse to stick on a sign and hang somewhere or something. I’ll have to get pics up of the kitchen soon… it’s not 100% done yet. Andy sanded down and painted the cabinets and painted the walls and ceiling. This weekend the new granite counters are going in!!!! After that Andy will put in the new flooring and we’ll be good to go. Just wait until you see the before and after pics. It was so ugly, but it was humbling because I kept being reminded how blessed I was to even own a kitchen at all! =)

    • I came across some favorite verses this morning. I’m not sure if they’re at all what you’re looking for, but here they are – some possible foody phrases 🙂 “The rivers of God will not run dry. They provide a bountiful harvest of grain, for you have ordered it so… Your paths drip with abundance… You crown the year with a bountiful harvest; even the hard pathways overflow with abundance. The wilderness becomes a lush pasture, and the hillsides blossom with joy.” (from Psalm 65)

  3. Pingback: Until Next Time | The Full Vine

Leave a Reply

