I Guess God Knew We Needed Help

It’s been a long stretch of sleepless nights. 

“I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me” (Philippians 4:13) becomes more and more valuable to me over time, especially in these situations. 

And really, it’s not total sleeplessness – there’s been some stretches of hours where one of the boys will NOT be waking up in tears or fussing to be fed… 

But when you’re already overtired and a rough stretch hits, it’s tough to be happy through the fog.  My body just feels sick when this happens.  (Momma loves you, babies.  But please go back to sleep!)

 

Last night, I guess God knew we needed help.  After one crying fit by Riley around 10:30, both boys slept straight through, and so did we.  So today I’m thankful for a restful night. 

Today can be as dreary and rainy as it wants.  I’m awake enough to enjoy it.  🙂

Leave a Reply

