Preheat To Blazing

You know you’ve been thinking about food too much (or spending too much time in the kitchen) when this thought crosses your mind:

It’s cold.  I should preheat the car.

I have to laugh at myself.  Otherwise, when I find the applesauce jar in the cupboard with the mugs, I will jump out a window.  I am a wacko.

“Sunday’s Verse Saturday” is a preheating oven.  I use it to get myself in the mindset of Sunday worship.  This mind is too full of the week’s worries and not full enough of God’s majesty.  He is so patient with me…  I think He just likes to be remembered and treasured, like we do.  Or we do like He does…

It is better to live alone in the corner of an attic than with a contentious wife in a lovely home.  Proverbs 21:9

OOps.  Wrong verse.

Some of the verses that were meaningful to me this week were:

I prayed to the LORD, and he answered me, freeing me from all my fears.  Psalm 34:4

This picture is for Kirstie.  Summer’s comin’.

Lord, you alone are my inheritance, my cup of blessing.  You guard all that is mine.  The land you have given me is a pleasant land.  What a wonderful inheritance! 

I will bless the Lord who guides me; even at night my heart instructs me.  I know the LORD is always with me.  I will not be shaken, for he is right beside me.  No wonder my heart is filled with joy, and my mouth shouts his praises!  My body rests in safety.

Psalm 16:5-9

My heart warms up as I think about the One who delivers me from fear, who has a home in heaven for His beloved children, the One who is always there, stronger than me, a refuge and source of joy.

2 thoughts on “Preheat To Blazing

Leave a Reply

