Air, Water, Sleep

Sometimes it’s easy to forget the basics.

Air.  Just breathe in and out.  Babies are screaming.  It’s okay.  Deep breaths, think it through – what do they need?  Oh yeah…  Clean diapers make happy babies.

Water.  Why do I feel shriveled and exhausted?  Oops!  Coffee doesn’t cut it.  Chug-a-lug.

Sleep.  A good sleeping-in should be at the top of every doctor’s medicine list.  One morning of sleeping in and I feel like myself again.

(Oy!  Look at those frog-belly legs!  My retinas!  It burns the eyes!)

And then there’s a verse like this one, classic as PB&J, but I forget I forget I forget. 

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.  Philippians 4:13

Here’s to remembering and practicing the basics.  🙂

2 thoughts on “Air, Water, Sleep

  1. I’ve been meditating on that verse all week! Thank you for putting your thoughts on paper so often, Heidi. I like the way you think : )

Leave a Reply

