Maple Syrup Muffins

When I was a blushing bride, my family and friends contributed their favorite recipes to help me begin a collection.  Thank you, Mom, for surprising me and putting together such a special gift! 

This recipe is from my grandmother’s collection, so I treasure it and think of her when I make these muffins. 

Maple Syrup Muffins

Ingredients

1/4 C. margarine

1/2 C. sugar

1 tsp. salt

1 1/4 C. flour

2 tsp. baking powder

3/4 C. oats

1/2 C. milk

1/2 C. maple syrup

Method

Soften the margarine if needed; blend in the sugar and salt. 

Combine the flour, baking powder, and oats, and add it to the first mixture.

Combine the milk and maple syrup, and add it to the mix.  Stir only to moisten.  Fill muffin tins.  Makes 6 large or 12 regular-sized muffins.

Bake for 20 minutes at 350°F.  Cool on a rack.  Eat.  Yum.

Results

These are sweet, moist, and satisfying, and very easy to make.  My sweet tooth is satiated without my thighs getting larger.  Hope you enjoy them!

For a picture-free, easy-to-print version of this recipe, please click on the following link:

https://thefullvine.wordpress.com/maple-syrup-muffins/

2 thoughts on “Maple Syrup Muffins

  1. Muffins were excellent as we used our own “homegrown” maple syrup – only I added an egg to the recipe and the muffins raised very nice!

Leave a Reply

