Writing About Life

Last week we took a sort-of-vacation, and I vowed to myself that I would make 1 Billion + 1 changes to my blog.  Half way through vacation, I’d made .0000000000001 changes, and pulled almost all of my hair out.

Here and there you can probably see some of the changes I made to The Full Vine.  Once I got the hang of it and finally decided what I really wanted to do, it was a breeze. 

Then I realized with stunning clarity that the most needed changes had little to do with blogging, and a lot to do with my attitude. 

I’m taking a little break from The Full Vine in order to focus on God, my Sweet Babboo, and our two boys.  It’s time to make sure I’m living life and not just writing about it.

So I want to thank you for reading my incredibly insignificant writings, and thank you for all your wonderful comments, which have meant so much to me.  Until we chat again, stay encouraged; and may your life remain full of the very best…

“I am the vine.  You are the branches.  Those who remain in me, and I in them, will produce much fruit.  For apart from me you can do nothing.”  John 15:5

14 thoughts on “Writing About Life

  1. Hi dear
    Your approach and decision is the right one
    Last year I was placed in a fernce to get the world out of me, it was God’s mercy and kind hands which shaped me to serve Him more.
    When we submit to Him, He works in us to stand for Him as a faithful witnesses
    You have my full support and will be waiting to hear from you
    God bless your life

    • Thank you so much. I like how you worded it: “kind hands.” God bless you as you seek Him and let Him mold you. I’ll keep checking in at your blog. I really appreciate your thoughts.

  2. I *LOVE* your blog and I will miss it getting to read frequent posts, but I totally understand where you are coming from. I know particularly at the beginning, I was often just thinking about things I could write and it did distract me from actually living life. I think I feel more settled into it now- you know sometimes I don’t even post once a month. I do still enjoy it and writing and putting thoughts out there, but I feel like I’ve been able to come more to an even keel with it. Now, with facebook, that’s a different story. I need to get to more of a balance there.

    • I definitely understand that. Time to get my focus right, and then see later if this can be worked back in.

      You’d laugh. Right now I’m typing with wax fingertips. You know those awesome hand spas? My awesome hubby gave me one a while back, and I’m using it to make some painful winter splitting go away. Have I mentioned that my hubby is awesome? 🙂

      I’ll be a frequest visitor at The Walking Fiddle. Please keep posting! I LOVE the photo of your Mama belly.

  3. Dear, Heidi – I enjoy reading your posts. I love the way you process your thoughts. Even more, I admire and respect your decision and the reason for it. Love the Lord your God with all your heart, soul, and mind! And, love your “guys”! xoxo

  4. I’m going to miss your blog, but like others have commented, you’ve made the best choice. I think the thing I’ll miss the most is your good sense of humor. When we get together as families it’s kind of hard to just sit and chat one-on-one. ” Here” has been a nice place to see what’s on your mind, etc. Will the blog still be accessible? To tap into the recipes, etc.??

    • I’ll definitely leave the blog up in the meantime, and if it’s ever an option to start writing again, hopefully I’ll be able to just pick it up. Thank you for all your comments and for all the times you let me bounce ideas off of you. I love you!

  5. Love you Heidi! Simply serve simply! Your life as witnessed to those who see God working through you and in you is the best blog anyone of us can write. Enjoy God and all He provides with Jon, Riley, Quinn &…….. Those of us who are able to see it, will continue to be blessed.

    Love you bunches!
    pops

    • Aw, well said, Pops. God has given me such a treasure in your son and your grandsons 🙂 (and maybe whoever “……” is). Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts. I really appreciate it and love you too.

Leave a Reply

